When I logout, go off-line, come back later, I notice that I am still shown as logged on in the Who' Online users list. Is this normal? Just a glitch some where? It has always done this. Sort of makes you wonder if Online Users are really on line or not.
The who's online list shows people who have viewed a page within the last 15 minutes.
Also, users who are not logged in are shown a "cached" version of pages, which is usually older than what is shown to users who are logged in. This is done to reduce work on the database and web servers.
Thanks, good info., now I know. I figured it must be something like that, but not smart enough to really know. : -))
terms | privacy | contactCopyright © 2006-2019